Huntington Bancshares

HBAN Banks & Financial Services Risk Unknown

Huntington Bancshares has $17.3B in scheduled debt maturities. With $4.5B (26% of maturities) due within 24 months, HBAN faces a meaningful refinancing window. Insufficient data is available to calculate a reliable risk score for HBAN.

Maturity Schedule

As of 2025-12-31 (latest SEC filing with maturity data). Debt actions taken after this date will only appear once SEC processes the relevant XBRL filing.
Year 1 $3.8B Year 2 $681M Year 3 $3.7B Year 4 $1.9B Year 5 $1.9B Beyond 5 $5.3B
Period Amount Due % of Total
Year 1 (0-12 months) $3.8B 22.2%
Year 2 (12-24 months) $681M 3.9%
Year 3 (24-36 months) $3.7B 21.3%
Year 4 (36-48 months) $1.9B 11.3%
Year 5 (48-60 months) $1.9B 10.8%
Beyond 5 Years $5.3B 30.5%
Total Scheduled Maturities $17.3B 100.0%

Key Metrics

Total Long-Term Debt
N/A
Near-Term (12mo)
$3.8B
Interest Coverage
N/A
Debt/Equity
N/A
Cash Coverage
N/A
Operating Income
N/A

How This Score Was Computed

Only 1 of 5 score components could be calculated — not enough for a reliable composite. The score is withheld rather than published on thin data.

Component Value Sub-Score Weight Used
Near-Term Maturity Concentration
Show calculation
Year-1 maturities / Total scheduled maturities
Year-1 maturities: $3.8B
Total scheduled maturities: $17.3B
22.2% 5/10 100%
Interest Coverage Ratio
Operating income was not reported in the latest 10-K.
N/A not scored
Debt-to-Equity Ratio
Stockholders' equity was not reported.
N/A not scored
Cash Coverage of Near-Term Debt
Neither cash & equivalents nor operating cash flow was reported.
N/A not scored
Cash Runway
Only scored when a company is burning cash. Operating cash flow is positive (or unreported), so runway isn't a constraint.
N/A not scored

"Weight Used" shows each component's share after the weights of unscored components are redistributed. Full thresholds and formulas are on the methodology page.

Recent SEC Filings

Material disclosures from Huntington Bancshares's most recent EDGAR filings. 8-K item labels indicate the type of event reported.

Date Form Details
2026-07-28 10-Q Quarterly report
2026-07-23 8-K Other Events
2026-07-23 8-K Earnings Results
2026-06-25 8-K Other Events
2026-06-08 8-K Reg FD Disclosure
2026-05-27 8-K Reg FD Disclosure
2026-04-30 10-Q Quarterly report
2026-04-24 8-K Shareholder Vote

Related Companies

Data Source: Financial data sourced from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (10-K annual reports). Fiscal period end: 2025-12-31. Filing date: 2026-02-13. Data last fetched: 2026-09-06. Maturity schedules reflect the company's most recently reported debt repayment obligations. Data quality: Limited.
View SEC EDGAR filings for Huntington Bancshares →