NXP Semiconductors N.V

NXPI AI Infrastructure & Semiconductors Risk Unknown

NXP Semiconductors N.V carries $11.0B in long-term debt, with $12.3B in scheduled principal maturities. Insufficient data is available to calculate a reliable risk score for NXPI.

Maturity Schedule

As of 2025-12-31 (latest SEC filing with maturity data). Debt actions taken after this date will only appear once SEC processes the relevant XBRL filing.
Year 1 $1.2B Year 2 $1.0B Year 3 $1.0B Year 4 $1.0B Year 5 $1.7B Beyond 5 $6.4B
Period Amount Due % of Total
Year 1 (0-12 months) $1.2B 10.2%
Year 2 (12-24 months) $1.0B 8.1%
Year 3 (24-36 months) $1.0B 8.1%
Year 4 (36-48 months) $1.0B 8.1%
Year 5 (48-60 months) $1.7B 13.6%
Beyond 5 Years $6.4B 51.8%
Total Scheduled Maturities $12.3B 100.0%
Why don't these totals match? Total scheduled maturities ($12.3B) exceeds balance-sheet long-term debt ($11.0B) by about 10%. The two figures come from different disclosures: the maturity schedule aggregates gross principal repayments from the debt footnote — typically including the current portion of long-term debt and sometimes finance leases — while balance-sheet long-term debt is a carrying value that excludes the current portion and is net of unamortized discounts, premiums, and issuance costs. They can also come from filings with different period-end dates (2025-12-31 vs 2025-12-31). Both numbers are shown exactly as reported to the SEC.

Key Metrics

Total Long-Term Debt
$11.0B
Near-Term (12mo)
$1.2B
Interest Coverage
N/A
Debt/Equity
N/A
Cash Coverage
N/A
Operating Income
N/A

How This Score Was Computed

Only 1 of 5 score components could be calculated — not enough for a reliable composite. The score is withheld rather than published on thin data.

Component Value Sub-Score Weight Used
Near-Term Maturity Concentration
Show calculation
Year-1 maturities / Total scheduled maturities
Year-1 maturities: $1.2B
Total scheduled maturities: $12.3B
10.2% 3/10 100%
Interest Coverage Ratio
Operating income was not reported in the latest 10-K.
N/A not scored
Debt-to-Equity Ratio
Stockholders' equity was not reported.
N/A not scored
Cash Coverage of Near-Term Debt
Neither cash & equivalents nor operating cash flow was reported.
N/A not scored
Cash Runway
Only scored when a company is burning cash. Operating cash flow is positive (or unreported), so runway isn't a constraint.
N/A not scored

"Weight Used" shows each component's share after the weights of unscored components are redistributed. Full thresholds and formulas are on the methodology page.

Recent SEC Filings

Material disclosures from NXP Semiconductors N.V's most recent EDGAR filings. 8-K item labels indicate the type of event reported.

Date Form Details
2026-09-02 8-K Material Agreement, New Debt Obligation
2026-08-28 8-K Other Events
2026-07-28 10-Q Quarterly report
2026-07-28 8-K Earnings Results
2026-06-11 8-K Shareholder Vote, Other Events
2026-04-28 10-Q Quarterly report
2026-04-28 8-K Earnings Results
2026-04-27 DEFA14A Additional proxy materials

Related Companies

Data Source: Financial data sourced from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings (10-K annual reports). Fiscal period end: 2025-12-31. Filing date: 2026-02-19. Data last fetched: 2026-09-06. Maturity schedules reflect the company's most recently reported debt repayment obligations. Data quality: Limited.
View SEC EDGAR filings for NXP Semiconductors N.V →